Day 5 – Apr 1

I do know that looking at each BWF day, they will all look very similar, that is because I want to show each exercise. I do add a little note beside each as to how I did and felt this is to show my progress (or non progress) I feel it might be motivating to see when I look back and for those reading and just starting out!

Part 1 – Stretches

Wall Extensions: 10 Reps: I Still find these challenging, but I do feel that if I go slow I have more control.

Band Dislocates: 10 Reps: Still rocking these! 😀 on a plus my cat comes to encourage these as he likes to play with the band ends as I move up and down!

Cat Camels: 10 Reps: These are still great, Not sure if it just that I know how to do them really well from yoga class 🙂

Scapular Shrugs: 10 Reps: Starting to really feel these! and my form is noticeably getting better!

Full body Circles: 10 Reps/5 each direction: These are feeling great!

Front to back leg swings: 20 Reps/ 10 each leg: I am a lot slower than the video, I will seek clarification if I am suppose to swing as it shows as it looks like it would be more momentum that keeps you going instead of stretching

Side to side leg swings: 20 Reps/10 each leg: Same as above

Wrist mobility: 2-3 minutes: Did whole video, still need a lot of wrist work. I am happy that I have some wrist supports to wear during the routine.

Part 2 – Bodyline Exercises

Plank: 60 Sec: I did 2 @ 30 seconds…Feel that I am getting stronger and I am able to focus more on squeezing my butt!

Side Plank: 120 Sec/ 60 on each side: These….These kind of suck….I think it is due to my weak wrists 😦 I will also get clarification that I am doing it properly!

Reverse Plank: 60 Sec: this one is not too bad, I do have to focus more on keeping my butt up! and of course breathing

Hollow Hold, 60 Sec: I like this one! and was able to stretch my legs out just a little more than usual (progress!!)

Arch Hold: 60 Sec: Like HH I was able to hold the stretch longer and keep my form in check!.

Part 3 – Support

Wall Plank: 60 Sec: I did 2 X 30 Sec: Still using my chair, but found that it is difficult as it takes a few seconds to get into place. I now set the timer for a couple of seconds a head to give me time to get into place 🙂 **Definitely need to blow up my yoga ball as I think it will work better!

Parallel Bar Support: 60 Sec: I did a lot better than Wednesday! I was able to hold the pose for 20 sec, 30 sec and then the remaining 10 sec. I find this very hard on my wrist!

Part 4 – Strength

As I can not do the Diamond push up yet, I skip the first 2 steps.

Assisted squats: 3 X 8: Still using the back of my chair, I am able to get right down into my squat! My inner thighs are a burning!!!

Foot Supported L Sit: 3 X 30 Sec: Still do not have lift off, but I feel that I am progressing with my form and although I do not leave the floor, I do feel the change from being supported by my arms to sitting on the floor.

Vertical push up: 3 X 8: Today I used the back of my chair, I find this angle more of a challenge with is great, but as my chair is leather (or maybe pleather) My hands get quite sweaty…the struggle is real here!!

Vertical Rows: 3 X 8: Still could not find an alternative, so I just slowed this one right down and really flexed through the motions, kind of like using my muscles to make the exercise harder than it is, I think this will help me progress to the next level.

On top of these exercises, I also did 20 Burpees **Note that by the end, my burpees were not pretty… but really are they ever?? WOW 20!! Also It helped a lot to U-tube burpees so you know you are using good form!

Cool Down

I did some Yoga stretches for back, hips and arms. I can not stress the after stretching enough!! Its only been a few days and I am already feeling the benefits…like how I am not dreading using the bathroom (that lonely one squat that hurts like nothing else and then you also have to get back up once done your business!!)

This was my last BWF for my first week! I am feeling awesome and motivated to keep going! I am very happy with my progress so far and cant wait to see what I can accomplish in the new weeks!!

Leave a Reply

