W2D1 BWF

Part 1 – Stretches

Wall Extensions: 10 Reps: I Still find these challenging, but I do feel that if I go slow I have more control.

Band Dislocates: 10 Reps: Still rocking these!😀 I find they are a great stretch!

Cat Camels: 10 Reps: These are still great, Not sure if it just that I know how to do them really well from yoga class:)

Scapular Shrugs: 10 Reps: Starting to really feel these! and my form is still noticeably getting better!

Full body Circles: 10 Reps/5 each direction: These are feeling great!

Front to back leg swings: 20 Reps/ 10 each leg: I went faster today to match the video, It really helps to reach your hand out to tap your toes 🙂

Side to side leg swings: 20 Reps/10 each leg: Faster today, but my hips really click and pop, so not as fast as the front ones, I also do not twist as much.

Wrist mobility: 2-3 minutes: Did whole video, still need a lot of wrist work. I am happy that I have some wrist supports to wear during the routine.

Part 2 – Bodyline Exercises

Plank: 60 Sec: I did 1 @ 60 seconds…Yup do you see that!! I was able to hold it for the whole 60 seconds!! Whoot!! YAY!!

Side Plank: 120 Sec/ 60 on each side: I am still not anywhere near to doing these perfectly…I decided to google beginner side plank and have moved from straight arm to doing them on my elbow, still concentrate on squeezing my butt and hips forward…Still very hard, but I think this would be a better starting point for me and my weak upper body 🙂

Reverse Plank: 60 Sec: this one is not too bad, Still focusing on the butt squeeze…very hard!, I find it better to have my hands pointing to the side instead of behind me.

Hollow Hold, 60 Sec: I was able to have my legs straight up today!! So once that is perfected I can start slowly lowering them down towards the floor!! (all the while keeping my lower back flush with the floor!!) YAY!

Arch Hold: 60 Sec: I feel that I really rock the Superman!! This is one of my favs!

Part 3 – Support

Wall Plank: 60 Sec: I did 1 X 60 Sec: Still have not yet blown up the yoga ball…maybe today if I can find the pump 🙂 I did however hold it for the whole 60 seconds!! YAY!!

Parallel Bar Support: 60 Sec: I still find this one hard on my wrists, but made a little progress today with holding for 3 X 30 Seconds 😀

Part 4 – Strength

As I can not do the Diamond push up yet, I skip the first 2 steps.

Assisted squats: 3 X 8: Still using the back of my chair, I am able to get right down into my squat! My inner thighs are a burning!!!

Foot Supported L Sit: 3 X 30 Sec: Still do not have lift off, but I feel that I am progressing with my form and although I do not leave the floor, I do feel the change from being supported by my arms to sitting on the floor.

Vertical push up: 3 X 8: Still using the back of my chair, added a towel to prevent the slippage from my sweaty hands lol

Vertical Rows: 3 X 8: Still could not find an alternative, so I just slowed this one right down and really flexed through the motions, kind of like using my muscles to make the exercise harder than it is, I think this will help me progress to the next level.

On top of these exercises, I also did 10 Burpees Back down to 10 burpees…On Friday I have twinged my inner thigh a bit and it was really sore all weekend….could hardly walk! Today I was a lot better with movement and walking, but when I did the burpees I did fee the twinge again, hope it works itself out as I am really enjoying them!!

Cool Down

 

Again just some yoga stretches…highly recommended!!

I always find Monday’s the worst day for working out…primarily because its been 2 whole days since your last BWF routine, so its hard to get your momentum up and doing…for those like me just starting out, keep in mind its these days that are the most profound and test your resolve the most….We got this and can blow the self doubt out of the water! YAY US!!!!!

Leave a Reply

