W2D5 April 8

Not sure if it is the week 2 blues…but I am finding I am at a loss for motivation…I am completing my workouts, but I am finding that its a hard start and my head is not as in the games as week 1. There are a lot of other personal stuff going on as well so I am sure that is contributing to my lack of oomph.

Part 1 – Stretches – No change in these…which is not surprising as they are stretches lol

Wall Extensions: 10 Reps: I Still find these challenging, but I do feel that if I go slow I have more control.

Band Dislocates: 10 Reps: Still rocking these!😀 I find they are a great stretch!

Cat Camels: 10 Reps: These are still great, Not sure if it just that I know how to do them really well from yoga class:)

Scapular Shrugs: 10 Reps: Starting to really feel these! and my form is still noticeably getting better!

Full body Circles: 10 Reps/5 each direction: These are feeling great!

Front to back leg swings: 20 Reps/ 10 each leg: I went faster today to match the video, It really helps to reach your hand out to tap your toes:)

Side to side leg swings: 20 Reps/10 each leg: Faster today, but my hips really click and pop, so not as fast as the front ones, I also do not twist as much.

Wrist mobility: 2-3 minutes: Did whole video, still need a lot of wrist work. I am happy that I have some wrist supports to wear during the routine.

Part 2 – Bodyline Exercises – considering how I felt, I did pretty well!

Plank: 60 Sec: I did 1 @ 60 seconds…Tough 60 seconds today! but made it through!

Side Plank: 120 Sec/ 60 on each side: Still rocking these! Hard as hell but doing them straight arm 😀

Reverse Plank: 60 Sec: this one is not too bad, Still focusing on the butt squeeze…very hard!, I find it better to have my hands pointing to the side instead of behind me.

Hollow Hold, 60 Sec: I was able to have my legs straight and a little angled

Arch Hold: 60 Sec: I feel that I really rock the Superman!! This is one of my favs!

Part 3 – Support 

Wall Plank: 60 Sec: I did 1 X 45 + 1 X 15 Sec: Still have not yet blown up the yoga ball…maybe today if I can find the pump 🙂 Did better today than Wednesday, which is what it is all about 😀

Parallel Bar Support: 60 Sec: I still find this one hard on my wrists, but made lots of progress today with holding for the full 60 Seconds😀

Part 4 – Strength – Asked on BWF, and I will be adding a couple of lower body exercises after week 4😀 YAY!

As I can not do the Diamond push up yet, I skip the first 2 steps.

Assisted squats: 3 X 8: Still using the back of my chair, I am able to get right down into my squat! My inner thighs are a burning!!!

Foot Supported L Sit: 3 X 30 Sec: Still do not have lift off, but I feel that I am progressing with my form and although I do not leave the floor, I do feel the change from being supported by my arms to sitting on the floor.

Vertical push up: 3 X 8: Still using the back of my chair, added a towel to prevent the slippage from my sweaty hands lol **Towel works very well!

Vertical Rows: 3 X 8: Still could not find an alternative, so I just slowed this one right down and really flexed through the motions, kind of like using my muscles to make the exercise harder than it is, I think this will help me progress to the next level.

On top of these exercises, I also did 20 Burpees Surprisingly I am getting better at these! 15 did not seem that much!! YAY!

Cool Down

Again just some yoga stretches…highly recommended!!

Leave a Reply

