W4D5 April 22

Today…was a little off, I could not work out this morning as I had an interview so I scheduled the workout for this afternoon…I am sure everyone know how this works…especially this being Friday! By the time I got home I was really dragging my butt! I felt kind of blah…then of course I realize why I feel this way, luckily I do not have cramps yet and I am actually happy I got my period today even though I am 5 days early! Reason being is that…wait for it…. That second interview I had this morning was a success and I was offered a job! YAY!!! I have been looking for so long and I really miss working and interacting with others! I am super excited!! Anyway this is why it took me a bit to get my work out done…but it is just that! Done and DONE! YAY!! Now that i will be working again I will need to find a way to get these workouts in, I am leaning more to getting up early as prefer to workout in the morning, but we will see how it plays out! I think I might do the BWF in the mornings but on run in the evenings. No BP taken today, totally forgot this morning, but I feel that it is probably similar to yesterday’s of 95/60

Part 1 – Stretches – No change in these…which is not surprising as they are stretches lol

Wall Extensions: 10 Reps: Still Challenging to get my arms to stay on the wall, but I did find that it helps to bend my knees a bit:)

Band Dislocates: 10 Reps: Still rocking these!😀 I find they are a great stretch!

Cat Camels: 10 Reps: These are still great :)

Scapular Shrugs: 10 Reps: Starting to really feel these! and my form is still noticeably getting better!

Full body Circles: 10 Reps/5 each direction: These are feeling great! HA!! I totally forgot these today!! must have been so eager to get tot he leg swings I just jumped past them!! I will keep better note for Monday’s workout!

Front to back leg swings: 20 Reps/ 10 each leg: I went faster today to match the video, It really helps to reach your hand out to tap your toes:)

Side to side leg swings: 20 Reps/10 each leg: Faster today not as poppy as before so I think my legs are getting better. Still not as fast, but I can tell I am getting better with focus and stabilizing my movements

Wrist mobility: 2-3 minutes: Did whole video, still need a lot of wrist work. I am happy that I have some wrist supports to wear during the routine.

Part 2 – Bodyline Exercises

Plank: 60 Sec: I did 1 @ 60 seconds…This seemed so much tougher today! Not sure if it was because I did the workout in the evening or what…but it was HARD!

Side Plank: 120 Sec/ 60 on each side: UGH…The bane of the whole routine! these are without a doubt the hardest! Its more of the pressure on my arm/wrist that is the most unpleasant, but luckily its only 60 seconds and with a good tune on the headphones it passes quiet fast!

Reverse Plank: 60 Sec: Because my arm was sore today, I found this one very hard and I had to be careful where I placed my hard for support.

Hollow Hold, 60 Sec: I was able to have my legs straight and a little angled **Totally felt my abs today with this one!!

Arch Hold: 60 Sec: I feel that I really rock the Superman!! This is one of my favs!

Part 3 – Support 

Wall Plank: 60 Sec: I did 1 X 60: Ugh…almost did not get through the whole 60 seconds! But I did make it😀 **Those last 10 seconds are horrid!!

Parallel Bar Support: 60 Sec: I still find this one hard on my wrists, but made lots of progress today with holding for the full 60 Seconds😀 **Those last 10 seconds are horrid for these too!!

Part 4 – Strength – Asked on BWF, and I will be adding a couple of lower body exercises after week 4😀 YAY! ***adding 2 new exercises on Monday, they are noted below!!

As I can not do the Diamond push up yet, I skip the first 2 steps.

Assisted squats: 3 X 8: Today I did these in front of my chair as always, but did not touch my chair! going deep is hard without the assistance but I am feeling pretty good with these and will be able to move to an open space next week 😀 Progress!!

Foot Supported L Sit: 3 X 30 Sec: Still no lift off yet…It will be a golden day with I achieve this level!!

Weighted Walking Lunge: 3 X 8: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GeoLzGD3j9w

Deadlift: 3 X 8: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7Aj7Bq8Kos

Vertical push up: 3 X 8: Did all 3 sets off the kitchen counter! and noticed that when I am ready to progress further, my bathroom counter is a bit lower so I can use that next YAY!

Vertical Rows: 3 X 8: Still rocking the door jam, but I have sent what I need to my husband so hopefully he will be able to make what I need to proceed.

On top of these exercises, I also did 20 Burpees

Cool Down

Again just some yoga stretches…highly recommended!! I also did a little bit of foam rolling

Leave a Reply

