W4D6 April 23

Today it seemed hard to get out the door…not sure if it is the grey skies or because I just started my period…but in the end I did go, I actually saw a great quote on FB that helped me I will try to post it here:

Motivation

😀 I did it!!!

This really struck me and the statement seems so easily over looked and hardly thought of! I am on week 4, Not very long into my journey I know, but there are times where I feel stronger than I was just a few short weeks ago!

Run Stats: 5.21 K @ 45.11 minutes @ 8:40 pace YAY!! I now know the route for a good 5 K!! as I get more comfortable I will slowly get faster as I want to get to a 30 minute 5 K 🙂

Happy Saturday Everyone!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. swimridemum
    Apr 24, 2016 @ 04:24:14

    Well done. Great quote

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

